June 15, 2009

The Lakers are the 2009 NBA Champions!

The Los Angeles Lakers are NBA Champions once again!

The Lakers closed out the Orlando Magic in their own home court 99-86, led by Finals MVP Kobe Bryant's 30 points. The Lakers trailed by 9 points in the first quarter after a fast start by the Magic, but roared to a big second quarter run to lead by 10 at the half.

Los Angeles never looked back as they shut down the home team in the decisive third quarter. The outcome was decided early in the fourth quarter when the Magic failed to mount a run and seemed to be deflated by the Lakers defensive effort.

The Lakers are now a 15-time NBA Championship franchise, with coach Phil Jackson earning his record 10th NBA ring.

Congratulations to the Lakers and I knew you'd be back!

blog comments powered by Disqus


Blog Widget by LinkWithin